AADL Board Information 2014

Prue Rosenthal
Prue Rosenthal
President
Term: 2013-2016
pruer@aol.com
(734) 665-0941
2105 Devonshire Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
As the President, Prue Rosenthal shall preside at all meetings, appoint committees with the approval of the Board, authorize calls for any special meetings and generally perform the duties of a presiding officer.
 

Barbara Murphy

Barbara Murphy
Vice President
Term: 2011-2014
murphyb@umich.edu
(734) 665-2349
507 Second St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
As the Vice President, Barbara Murphy shall assume the duties of the President in his or her absence.
 

Jan Barney Newman
Jan Barney Newman
Treasurer
Term: 2011-2014
jbnewman2000@comcast.net
(734) 761-9574
1071 Young Place
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
As the Treasurer, Jan Barney Newman is responsible for the funds of the Ann Arbor District Library, providing for their safe custody and investment as directed by the Board of Trustees.
 

Rebecca Head

Rebecca Head
Secretary
Term: 2013-2016
rhead@umich.edu
(734) 668-9638
910 Edgewood Pl.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

As the Secretary, Rebecca Head is responsible to see that a true and accurate account of all proceedings at Board meetings is kept as legally required and perform other duties as usually pertain to the office of secretary.
 

Nancy Kaplan

Nancy Kaplan
Trustee
Term: 2013-2016
snowshore@comcast.net
(734) 971-1089
3065 Hunting Valley Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
 
 

Margaret Leary
Margaret Leary
Trustee
Term: 2013-2016
mleary@umich.edu
(734) 663-7324
1056 Newport Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
 
 

Ed Surovell

Ed Surovell
Trustee
Term: 2011-2014
esurovell@aol.com
(734) 761-6330
1000 Forest Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105