Reviews by lsloan
"The Yes Album [Bonus Tracks]" by Yes
The title of this album is slightly incorrect. It is actually, "The Yes Album [Bonus Tracks]". This is a 2003 re-release by Elektra (number 8122737882) of the album, which was originally released in 1971. This release includes three bonus tracks.

Track listing:
1. Yours Is No Disgrace (Jon Anderson / Bill Bruford / Steve Howe / Tony Kaye / Chris Squire) 9:40
2. Clap (Steve Howe) 3:16
3. Starship Trooper/Life Seeker/Disillusion/Würm (Jon Anderson / Steve Howe / Chris Squire) 9:28
4. I've Seen All Good People: Your Move/All Good People (Jon Anderson / Chris Squire) 6:55
5. A Venture (Jon Anderson) 3:20
6. Perpetual Change (Jon Anderson / Chris Squire) 8:57
7. Your Move (Jon Anderson) 2:59
8. Starship Trooper: Life Seeker (Jon Anderson / Steve Howe / Chris Squire) 3:27
9. Clap (Steve Howe) 4:01
"I Think We're Gonna Need a Bigger Boat" by The BPA
From (

The Brighton Port Authority is yet one more way that Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim, aka Beats International) has found to gather world-class musical weirdos around him and collaborate with them on the creation of funky, hooky, wave-your-hands-in-the-air dance pop. Unlike his other projects, though, this one apparently stretches way back into the 1970s, when many of the rough tracks on this collection were originally recorded. Over the years, Cook and his collaborator Simon Thornton worked with such disparate singers and songwriters as Iggy Pop, Martha Wainwright, David Byrne and Pete York, and though a good amount of this material was clearly added in much more recently (Dizzee Rascal's contribution to "Toe Jam," for example, is clearly not of 1970s vintage, nor does Iggy Pop sound like the young man he would have been back then), there's a sense of anarchic fun to the proceedings that is very much reminiscent of the best music of the '70s and '80s. Cook being Cook, though, the fun is kept under pressure: there's a sense of impending explosion energizing Iggy Pop's "He's Frank (Slight Return)," a crazily careening, Clash-y punk-funk groove behind Jamie T's "Local Town," and a tightly wound Caribbean rhythm underlying Byrne's utterly brilliant "Toe Jam." And Ashley Beedle's "Should I Stay or Should I Blow," with its hooky melody and alternating Latin and ska grooves, explicitly anticipates the Beats International sound to come. Not a single track disappoints.

Track Listing
1 He's Frank (Slight Return), feat: Iggy Pop (3:16)
2 Dirty Sheets, feat: Pete York (3:23)
3 Jumps The Fence, feat: Connan Mockasin (3:33)
4 Should I Stay Or Should I Blow, feat: Ashley Beedle (2:29)
5 Island, feat: Justin Robertson (4:26)
6 Local Town, feat: Jamie T. (3:08)
7 Seattle, feat: Emmy the Great (3:55)
8 Spade, feat: Martha Wainwright (3:15)
9 Superman, feat: Simon Thornton (3:43)
10 Superlover, feat: Cagedbaby / Thom Gandey (4:11)
11 Toe Jam, feat: David Byrne / Dizzee Rascal (3:22)
12 So It Goes, feat: Olly Hite (3:37)
It's a wonderful CD, but the AADL card catalog should show the complete title. ;)
The Sugarcubes, "Life's Too Good"
I remember when this came out in 1988. I had borrowed the cassette from a friend. It was the first exposure to Björk for most people. I still enjoy this album a lot. I'm glad AADL has it in their collection.
Track Listing: "Ultimate Irish Pub Songs"
A readable track listing of this CD:

1. "Fields of Athenry", Brier, 4:12
2. "Jug of Punch", Barnbrack, 2:22
3. "The Town I Loved So Well", Paddy Reilly, 6:09
4. "On the One Road", The Dublin City Ramblers, 2:32
5. "Whiskey in the Jar", Paddy O'Gorman, 2:39
6. "The Cliffs of Dooneen", Corrib Folk, 2:49
7. "Molly Malone", Glen Curtin, 2:48
8. "I'll Tell Me Ma/Mountain Dew/Muirsheen Durkin", Brier, 3:28
9. "Carrickfergus", Paddy Reilly, 4:03
10. "Rose of Tralee", Joe Lynch, 2:40
11. "Green Fields of France", Davey Arthur / The Fureys, 6:00
12. "Dirty Old Town", Brier, 2:23
13. "Raglan Road", Blackthorn, 3:50
14. "Arthur McBride", Corrib Folk, 2:30
15. "Black Velvet Band", Barnbrack, 2:16
16. "When You Were Sweet Sixteen", Davey Arthur / The Fureys, 5:10
17. "Spancil Hill", Corrib Folk, 2:16
18. "The Irish Rover", Paddy O'Gorman, 2:45
19. "From Clare to Here", Paddy O'Gorman, 3:02
20. "Fairytale of New York", Brier, 4:09
21. "Danny Boy", Barnbrack, 3:16
22. "The Red Rose Cafe", Paddy O'Gorman, 3:41
23. "Holy Ground", Barnbrack, 1:20