Not scary movies, scary books!


Looking to get spooked with some horror books? Looking for the cream of the deadly crop? In 1988 The Horror Writers Association began presenting the Bram Stoker Awards each year for works they felt were a “superior achievement” in horror writing in a number of categories. Recent Stoker winners for novels include Lisey’s Story by Stephen King, Creepers by David Morrell, The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King, and The Hour Before Dark by Douglas Clegg. For more on past winner visit The Horror Writers Association.