Australian Award-Winner

Melina Marchetta's 1992 novel Looking for Alibrandi won numerous literature prizes and landed on the national Australian high school reading list. Saving Francesca is Marchetta's first book in over ten years and her observations of school, family, and spirituality remain spot-on. The protagonist's biting wit and fierce love for her family and friends make this a must-read for fans of Louise Rennison or Laurie Halse Anderson.