Dennis Lynds, a.k.a. Michael Collins 1924-2005

Dennis Lynds

Dennis Lynds, author of the Dan Fortune series under the pseudonym Michael Collins, died August 19, 2005.

Lynds’ first Dan Fortune series, Act of Fear (1967), won the Edgar for Best First Novel. In 1998, the Private Eye Writers of America honored him with their Lifetime Achievement Award.

Lynds wrote under many pseudonyms, including William Arden (Alfred Hitchock and the Three Investigators series).

Lynds was 81.