Amazon Teen Bestsellers: The Maze Runner

The Kindle Edition of The Maze Runner, by James Dashner currently is #5 on Amazon’s Best Sellers in Teen and Young Adult Books. In the book, sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up in a maze with no memory. If he is to escape, he must work with his community. From Amazon: “Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent." The Maze Runner motion picture is due out in September.

Comments

The Maze Runner is a very quick read but ultimately not very good. I'm excited for the movie, though!


I think that there is a movie that is coming out for the book.


I'm on the fence about this book - I enjoyed the plot, and some of the characters, but the writing was a little off for me. Still, I'd recommend people to try it out. Maybe the upcoming film will be better.